F is for Found

I can report that I really am beginning to feel much more like myself. Our clients seemed to sense this too. Rather bizarrely (because as far as I'm aware they do not know that I've been unwell), after things being relatively quiet for a week every one of them was chasing me today. It's been another long day as a result.

It's funny how little things can bug you. For a couple of years now I've walked past this giant sliding door upwards of four times a day. I even felt compelled to blip it (here) one particularly frustrating day, mainly for the metal plate that was attached to it. A few weeks ago that plate was gone - and I've really missed it. Top right you can see the space it used to occupy. I've been very curious to know how it had come to disappear. It's a strange thing to be stolen - although I would possibly have been up to nicking it for myself. Well, it turned up today. There just has to be a story behind this and I'm going to have to find out what it is. I might even have to make a bid. It has sentimental value!

This is a complementary shot to this one, taken the last time I found these doors open. It's all very mysterious. And also the most exciting thing that's happened to me all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.