"THE LOVELY LISA" AND MR. HCB

In the space of 10 days I will have visited the following:

GP - about treatment for my thumbs
Dentist - fortunately I got a clean bill of health
Hygienist - for a clean and polish
Optician - appointment next Monday to check cataracts
Hairdresser - long overdue cut today

All these people are very important to me and I place my trust in the fact that they will do a good job on various parts of my anatomy (and in some cases on Mr. HCB's too!)

Today "the lovely Lisa", our fantastic hairdresser, came to the house to give Mr HCB and me long overdue haircuts. We were beginning to look like hippies but now we are all spruced up and looking less like scruff bags and more like the respectable mature citizens we are!! Lisa's name will be going into my Blessings Jar today.

After a little persuasion, here is "the lovely Lisa", with Mr HCB going "under the scissors and the clippers" well it's better than going "under the knife"!

Whilst looking at Mr HCB I thought of the verse in Proverbs which says:

Gray hair is a mark of distinction,
the award for a God-loyal life.
Proverbs 16:31
The Message


I am so grateful to all those who have commented and given me stars for yesterday's blip - thank you so much. Blessings to you all. I am trying to rest my hands but it's hard!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.