Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Fingers Crossed

After another stressful waiting game; again it maybe wasn’t going to happen today, Grandma got transferred to the care home.

She got there minutes before us and was in her room. We showed her where we had put everything and how we can bring some of her furniture along and where it can go. She seemed perfectly happy and up for all the suggestions. I took a few photos of her with her family photos behind her and flowers I had taken along. Also took photos of the room to send to my aunt in Portugal.

We left her room with her; us going home and her going for her tea with the other 9 residents. She was still smiling and happy to talk to others. We stayed a bit in the hall looking in and she was already in conversation.

I, on the other hand was in floods of tears and still am, I still can’t get the thought of her not at home anymore. I feel she is all alone along there not knowing anyone, what the routine is, what to do etc. I know in my head that it is the best place for her and she is safe and will get used to the new routine. But it’s hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.