Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

If Only Love could Fix it all.

Today didn't go as planned. Grandma didn't get discharged, all due to paperwork. A really stressful morning waiting with Mum waiting for the all clear.

We ended up going along to the care home in the afternoon with some of her personal things and things that would make her feel a wee bit at home.

We went into the hospital to see her and she was so disappointed, confused and upset. Not a nice way to see her. I just want to make it all better and ok for her .

Back along after tea with Steven with the tv, chair, and other bits.
So tomorrow is the same again as we have been assured the paperwork will be done. Another emotional day ahead.

It's been a really hard day for all of us but now I'm at home I can put my brave face away and let it all out.

(the amount of times mum said to me today that 'I was fine and I should be doing things everyday. There will be plenty things to do clearing Grandma's flat , you can help'. Ggggrrrr)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.