Godrevy Lighthouse

BLIP 2 - in our 'Lifeboat stations & Lighthouses' project.

Went to 'Godrevy' for my walk this afternoon and couldn’t believe the number of people there. The waves were massive & there were loads of hunky surfers about??? Bet the ‘National Trust’ wished they’d employed someone to take the money in their little parking hut??

Note to any Cornish Blippers – parking at Godrevy is free at the moment.

Anyway, Ann wanted me to pose nicely with ‘Godrevy Lighthouse’ in the background................

.............................I was more interested in chasing bunnies. There’s zillions of them at Godrevy?!

...........................And then, when Ann eventually stopped me from chasing bunnies, guess what I found??? – a yummy, scrummy beef pastie that someone had dropped on the grass??!!

Pasties are yummy!

I started eating it and then Ann pulled me away. She held my collar until she thought I’d got far enough away not to go back................. But when she let go of me I raced back and ate the rest. Ann was really angry...........................

.......................She said, ‘Molly, pastry is really bad for dogs and it will serve you right if you’re ill. If you don’t come and sit properly to be blipped with ‘Godrevy Lighthouse’ in the background, I’m going to tell everyone in BLIPLAND what a naughty collie you are??!!’

..................So that’s why I’m sitting perfectly in this BLIP!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.