Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Malvern: Even the woods are flooded....x

Its an odd place to see a forest stream burst its banks. Firstly because the Malvern hills and British Camp is quite a climb to get to. Its is a high up place. Secondly, because you might imagine that all the trees in the forest might be able to soak up the water.

I am listening to Question time as I write. Kenneth Clark's reasoning and I suppose defending the lack of action. "I am personally pleased to see the little Egret has made a comeback in England" he says to amount of standing flood water, and changing habitats and climate change. I imagine that the people who are in misery in Somerset, the farmers with land and livelihoods underwater might be a little offended. I doubt that the little egret would be too welcome in a field of irritated flood victims.....x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.