Conversation

Back to the beach house this afternoon. Delayed at the office, slightly, meaning that we left along with the first rush of workers heading home and away. I was very accepting of that. However, shortly after the traffic started to flow freely, it all clogged again due to "an incident after Bawden Road". The one hour trip ended up taking 1.75 hours. Impressed with my own patience, and that of (almost) every other driver.

S's cousin arrived from London a few days ago, and we have enjoyed her company here on the deck this evening. As the sun fell towards the horizon on the other side of the house, shafts of bright light passed down the side of the house and through the spray from the sprinkler hose in the tomatoes. A photo of that was my first choice for a blip, and I even posted it before changing my mind.

I decided to change the photo because I kept coming back to this picture of S and her cousin. In this photo I have succeeded in showing her as she is. Intelligent, thoughtful and always interesting to be with.

A pleasant weekend ahead, I trust, for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.