Moth On The Window

Took Mr Toto out for another quick run around the block after work and on the way back I saw this quite big moth on a shop window.

I tried to take a couple of shots but the camera wouldnt focus, I think because the window was so bright and mirrored that the camera was getting confused with the image!

So I rushed home dropped off Toto and grabbed my macro lens and went back, fully thinking the moth would be gone! But no, it was my lucky day!

However it was so big I couldnt get one nice shot of it. I needed to be close to get the shot but not so close that I touched him and he flew away, delicate balance!! The camera would only focus on one end of the moth, so Ive ended up with a kind of moth eaten moth here :D Actually it was beautiful with yellow and black markings that were quite striking! That real moth eaten bit on the top image is the back of its head, quite odd! The wings reminded me of a frayed piece of beautiful fabric!

Toto is settling in and starting to know whats what and who's who. He knows the work day routine really well and you can see him anticipating every move.

We've done some big walks this week and he has learned to heed my signals really well, definitely a quick learner. The peeing has largely stopped but we still dont totally trust him and will give him another week of being restricted at work just in case. Overall he's a real sweetie, loves getting and giving a lot of attention and is getting it right back from both of us, he's quite a joy to have around :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.