RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Early morning swim

It's Friday ... and managed 20-lengths at my very favourite pool, in all of Edinburgh, before heading off to a pretty busy day at work.

We appear to have a small collection of these stick-men around the flat ... and this one is supposed to be swimming :-(

It wasn't my idea.


Anyhow - here's a reminder of my training-plans for the rest of the week, and next:

SATURDAY - long run: needs to be at least 14-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim
MONDAY - cycle-commute and rest day thereafter :-)
TUESDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
WEDNESDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
FRIDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run: needs to be at least 14-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim


All the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.