Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Market Rush

So... Day 1, month 2 with my takette. This month I'm planning to improve my ability to manage a correct exposure without metering. Wish me luck with the Sunny 16 rule. I will allow myself to dodge and burn and play with levels and such in attempts to rescue bung exposures - but given that I'm often also going to be going with B&W jpgs from the camera, there'll only be so much I can do.

Limitations are good, right?

Good learning experience, anyway, I reckon.

So, this; we went to the growers' market at Glenbrook this morning, and I took a few photos. This one is messy, and blurred, but I really rather like it.

Have a closer look.

I also like this more static tableau, but not as much. I considered cropping it in to emphasise the elderly woman watching my daughter, but I decided that just belaboured the point too much, and it's really quite apparent anyway - so all I did was crop to 7:6, because I like that. (edit: I've now done another crop, which actually does work better.)

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.8/28 at f/5.6 (I *think*; it could have been f/8 or somewhere in-between) on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.