RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fungi

Some days I have a plethora of images from which to choose, other days (like today) I have to search long and hard for something to feature. This mushroom was called to my attention by another resident a couple days ago. I stored it away for future use when I hadn't had the opportunity to get much. Who knew I would have to use it so quickly. Turns out that it is a good thing as the white hairy stuff is rapidly taking over the pretty brownish fins on the top and I fear in a couple more days it will be a mass of white rather than the delicate shades of color seen here. I tried it in black and white, but it looked so muddy compared to others I have seen on blip that I decided color was the way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.