An early start

For me, and for the three men heading out fishing from their boat.

I watched the sky change colour and the sun come above the southern end of Kawau Island (almost below the gull in this photo), as I ran (with stops) along the full length of Snells Beach to turn at Whisper Cove to head back to the beach house.

This was one of the days when I had to make a choice from a number of photos I would be happy to choose. I cannot claim any responsibility for the presence of the gull. But I did position myself as the tractor headed back to shore after launching the boat. I thought that the boat ready to head out into the bay, the tractor heading back to shore, and the yacht moored and going nowhere, together with the sky, make an interesting picture.

The sun first peeked above Kawau only two and a half minutes later, and within a minute was too dazzling to look at or photograph.

A quiet day. Have to head back to the city tonight, as we have grandparental duties tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.