Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Blip #1000: Happy Groundhog Day!

This is not a groundhog. It is, of course, a squirrel. No groundhogs (aka woodchucks) were available nearby so a tree squirrel will have to substitute for its ground squirrel cousin. Wiarton Willie, the albino groundhog and weather prognosticating rodent here in Ontario, predicts one more week of winter. I am so disappointed, Willie. I think we've all had it up to our earlobes with this wretched winter.

Today marks blip #1,000! Hurray! Huzzah!

I quite enjoy the opportunity to blog photos that appeal to me. I used to do it daily but now less often but still plenty frequently. I'd like to thank John Van de Graaff for introducing me to Blipfoto. I have, in turn, gotten my wife Linda (lindee) into blipping daily. I'd also like to thank the many people who comment and provide stars. And I'd like to thank Blipfoto for providing this fun photo blogging site where I've made many friends and acquaintances - especially when we can have blipmeets now and then.

My photo subjects are usually wildlife (squirrels, birds), our cats, York University where I work and study, day trips with Linda, flowers, or landscapes.

Do have a look back in time and perhaps see a few nice blips you might have missed!

Again, thanks one and all for your support and encouragement. Keep on blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.