Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Really, in February?

Having been out taking photographs 3 days this week, I decided to look in the garden today and was very surprised to find a ladybird in residence on the dead wood from the poppies last summer :)

Having a go at the Technique Challenge from bobsbitzbobsbitz59 and bomber! Today's challenge was abstract/unusual angle, I hope this meets those :)

Also DDW's February 2014 Alphabet Challenge for 'B'. A ladybird is apparently a 'beetle' :)

Busy morning at church with an 'intergenerational' service (traditional and family services at the same time), which was a kind of 'messy church' that adults could join too which was great! It was wonderful to see so many 'older generation' joining in :) The ones who sat at the back looking prim and proper don't know what they were missing out on really...

Followed by a quick lunch and an unintended lazy afternoon!

Now I need to get on with some housework and ironing before work tomorrow... I have no ideas of days/hours this week, I have just been told to turn up at 9am tomorrow and then we will go from there! Its about time they gave me some regular hours again I think...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.