intothehills

By intothehills

Just for a second...

Heads down, digging in the snow - we'd been making our pit and analysing the different layers for an hour. It was a nice day - but there was a solid cloud layer on the high Alps behind us. We were working in the sun - and the view towards the Rochers de Fizz were excellent, but I hadn't looked South for a while. Stopping to reach for the flask of Chocolat Chaud I glanced up and there, right in front of me, the clouds had broken and the majesty of the mountains spread out in front of us.  The Miage, Bionnassay, Gouter, Maudit, Tacul and many more - making an appearance to cap another excellent day in the Alps.
I don't make any claims to be even a reasonable photographer - but I do get to work & play in some spectacular places from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.