Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Super Bowl XLVIII

Without a doubt, this is one of the most prized tickets in American sports - the biggest of games, the Super Bowl. The friends (Kathleen and Mike) who are visiting us now are out from Seattle and they were lucky enough to score two tickets to the big event. I snapped a quick shot of one of their tickets before they left this morning, on their way to the stadium.

Because this isn't my usual kind of shot and because it, admittedly, wasn't a good shot, I decided to fiddle with it a bit. I landed on blue because that is one of the team colors of the Seattle Seahawks. Just a bit of silly fun.

Tomorrow we are expecting snow so Kathleen and Mike and I will most likely stay close to home and do a little bird photography. Mike is itching to get a good cardinal shot so I'm going to try to make that happen. And if I manage to get one, too, even better!

Thanks for sending my big-footed titmouse to the Spotlight page. He begged to be blipped again today but I had to say no in favor of the SB tickets. He'll understand ... well, no, actually he won't. But I'll re-win his favor with peanuts...

Have a safe Monday , people!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.