Sunny Saturday

We had many things to get done on this fine Saturday. We whizzed through the morning doing this and that. Sugar disappeared into her room for awhile and came back out with a bookmark she created. CHECK IT OUT! A different attitude about reading is definitely present. "Reading is a woot!" (hoot). love her.

We also spent some time making a rubber band bracelet that we'd had our eye on for awhile. We had to wait on finding the correct googly eyes. We go them Friday, so we were excited to give it a go. It turned out pretty darn cute! My girl is very happy. She loves the Minions from the movie "Despicable me". This bracelet was a WIN!

We headed on outside in the afternoon for some fresh air. My girl and I had a nice chat on the swing set. She found a worm, and she delighted in the wonder of nature. She shared with me how excited she is for Spring and Summer to some so that we can spend more time outside discovering nature.

I fed the family dinner, and then headed out to a bridal shower/bachelorette party. It is really, really rare for me to go out, and leave the Sugar home with her dad. They both looked at me like I was deserting them. sigh....but they did fine. Sugar even told me that she stayed up a little later reading, because her book was soooooo good! (this mama does some fist pumps in the air!) The party was fun. I'm glad I went. So many great laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.