What ever floats your boat

We spent our morning getting a few things done. Homework....and chores.

After lunch, we headed outside for a walk along our road. It has been way too long since we have done this. It was a bit lonely, as Ivy dog was off with The Hubby, so we had no pet to accompany us. That felt strange. We had such a great walk, though. It wasn't aerobic....it was more leisurely, and fun.

One of the first things we noticed was that the few daisies there were....each and every one of them had a little buggy friend. I adore THIS SHOT of Sugar, because it really does portray my girl so very well. It is a portrait of her childhood.

The sun was lovely, and the pretty light reminded me of summer. I love how it makes my girl glow. It was just one of those days where I got so many shots that I love. I really wanted to blip THIS ONE, but I had to go with the leaf boat that Sugar was so excited to share with me. She worked on a tree branch to make this little person, and searched for the perfect leaf. She couldn't wait to set it adrift in the nearest mud puddle. There was a slight breeze that moved it along.

It really was a perfect outing. We tromped back to the house, and warmed ourselves by the fire. Then it was reading time. A whole hour of reading. So lovely. We had a nice quiet evening. The weekend seemed to fly by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.