Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

<3 Attack

More "Sunny 16" experimentation and learning today. I think it worked out reasonably well, at least in the sense of me learning - which is what mistakes are for, right? ;-) I tried a couple of approaches, both of which I think have something to recommend them: set exposure, shoot, chimp, evaluate; or set exposure, shoot, move on, look later. The main problems with the latter are potentially sodded shots, and reliance on more distant memory of what the f-stop was. ;-) Still, I think it has something to recommend it as well.

This was the latter, and verged on too bright. I was in shadow, but the wall wasn't. The wall is also a light colour, and the sun was rather bright. Consequently this is close to blown-out - but I like it. I think it's something quite different for me too.

Have a bigger looker.

Shooting down the street at f/16 I discovered dust on my sensor - grrrrrr. Then I discovered Fat Ass Scrumpy. Apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.