Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Stairs, Stencil, and Stuff

Sunny 16 day 4 - and it was sunny ... ish ... when I took this, though that really didn't last. Thinking about it, I probably should have taken a few shots in the afternoon mist and rain, just to see what happened.

Anyhow, this is just next to the stencilled attack hearts from yesterday. I don't think there can be a whole lot of traffic through here. ;-)

Englyphenate.

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.8/28 at f/... Dammit I can't remember. Pentax K-30.

Was about to head down to the 'riff this morning; 2 minutes before the train pulled in (and less than one minute after I bought a ticket for said train...) I found a message that the meeting there had been cancelled. So up the hill I go. The extra time meant I wandered up and down a couple of alleyways - where I got this - and then when I got to work, I actually, amazingly, had the time available to go through a patient's old files. They'd been sitting there staring accusingly at me since I got back from leave, and I'd not been able to as much as stack them in order, let alone actually start to read them. Finally, today I got to do so; got through them and wrote to the GP and closed our file. Winning.

More work on the Rubik's cube I bought (perhaps foolishly?) in NZ. More reading of C.J. Cherryh.

A rather good day for me; not so for the bird that suicided into our back window. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.