Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Live Your Life, Off the Wall

... To take a phrase from the late King of Pop. He's late, but apparently Vonnegut's not.

Today was a busy busy one. Many interesting (fascinating, even) consults - of some use to those concerned, I hope.

I snapped this off quickly on my late way to the station, while wondering whether I should have used the term "abstracted" to describe a particular patient's manner. While the inattentive and not really being present aspects of the meaning do indeed fit, isn't there an aspect of being caught in thought, and ... what does "Terminology" (thesaurus-y app) say: "the scatty glancing quality of a hyperactive but unfocused intelligence"?

... I don't think that's really what I was after.

Anyway. Dishes, run, gym.

Edit/addit: I've just realised that, because I started my daily photography project 62 days before I joined blip, this was my day 1,000! Not 1,000 blips, but still a worthwhile milestone, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.