Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sliding Up

What looked like an appallingness of an appalling mess of a day turned out ok, with three no-shows and a cancellation giving me time to breathe and catch up with my notes. I had taken a mildly amusing photo just before I got to work, which I may well re-take some other day, but its place was stolen by my boy, playing outside when I went out to take the compost out. I saw him climbing up the slide the "wrong" way (I've never seen a kid who doesn't do it though, so I figure it must actually be the right way), and liked the look of it, so ran inside for my camera. When I got back out I found he had kept on doing it, and I managed to get a shot of exactly what had grabbed me at first.

Look largerer.

Day 5 of a month of manual exposures using the Sunny 16 rule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.