Glimpse of Sun

This week will be tough for parliamentary blippers as we're going to be spending a lot of time cooped up in the chamber and I've also got a debate to do on Thursday.

So, what to do for blips??

This afternoon, in the tearoom at the back of the chamber, I suddenly thought that if I didn't point the camera at something I'd end up with nothing at all. In those circumstances, there's little option but to head to the nearest window and look outside.

In the case of today's blip it has a couple of virtues. First, I've never actually blipped this view although I've 'collected' it before. I'm sctually looking out over the front of the public entrance with all its oak beams that are reflected elsewhere in the building.

And secondly, today, wonder of wonders, there was a bit of blue sky and some patches of actual sunshine!! Just a pity that by 6.30pm when we were all released from the chamber it was pitch black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.