D is for...

D is for different. A different way of looking at the drying lemon that's been sitting in the kitchen since Sunday evening. I love how it is slowly becoming more skeletal.

Tonight I am drinking mostly lemon water and saffron water. The saffron water is tasting much less like Uncle Ben's rice now which is good. I'll give it 2 more days before i post a verdict on that I reckon.

Today I managed to go on a long drive and saw the full extent of some of the flooded fields in this area, quite shocking as it doesn't look like it wants to subside at all. Pylons, fences, trees, cattle feeding cages all surrounded with what looks like 3 ft of water but alas nowhere safe to pull over to get a blip. Super stormy feeling here tonight keep thinking that a bit of the house may disappear into the sky at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.