Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

A photo to brighten my mood

How could it not?

I'm feeling a bit drab today. Last May I had an incidental CT scan and found out I have a benign cyst in my brain. It is small and rare and there is a chance nothing will ever happen. But now, after recommendations from three neurosurgeons and one neurologist, the facts and figures seem to be suggesting I have brain surgery to get it removed. :-/

I am petrified out of my brain (Excuse the pun). I had kind of come to terms with it all, but now the latest opinion has come back it is feeling rather scary again. Still. there is no point in dwelling on the scary bits and wondering what if. I just need to work out a time frame and where and with whom it gets removed by. Hopefully our International Medical Insurance is as unambiguous as it seems, and I can get it done wherever seems best outside of the USA.

I'm now worrying how the kids will cope. But we will work things out. We have family, even if the majority are 20 hours away on the plane. I am strong and not going to let this ruin our fun! I've got three little kids and a husband to look after ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.