Wind-blown, wet, and miserable!

The visitors at my Bird Buffet polished off a 20 pound bag of sunflower chips in one short week. Today in the midst of a snowy, blowy winter storm, I trekked out to refill their feeders. Unfortunately the popular sunflower chips were all gone, and the peanut chips were too big to fit through the openings on the feeders. So Bob suggested I chop them up in the blender. Ugh, a messy, time-consuming job, I thought to myself, but I did it and ended up with smushed peanut pieces that they absolutely loved! The word spread quickly and flocks of bird descended on the Buffet. I took pictures (What else would a blipper do)?

Later in the day, looking at the pictures on my computer, I had to smile at the faces of the little finches. Maybe I just have a quirky sense of humor or maybe you just had to be there to see the humor, but click here if you have a minute. Take a look at these five pictures, read the captions, and find out if their expressions entertain you too. Of course, it's entirely possibly that our long, cold winter has finally gotten to me and I've gone "round the bend." Or maybe I'm just easily entertained. Whichever, it gave me something to smile about on a cold, snowy February day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.