Snow(y) Angel

I have mixed feelings about posting this shot on 2 different counts.

1. To get this shot at the botanical garden...I buy little bags of turtle food to feed the turtles. The food brings in the turtles, and the small fish. The small fish bring in fishing egrets and herons. Does that mean I'm responsible for the demise of the fish?

2. I hated to use the title because just this evening my wife sent me 3 pictures of the latest snowstorm in Michigan. We've got so much snow up there that you can't even wade into it to make a snow angel. And...here I am in the sunny south.

I didn't take very many pictures today, but I did make supper for our neighbor and her boyfriend. (Can you call 80-somethings girlfriend and boyfriend?) Baked chicken, mashed taters, fresh green beans, and carrots. And...for dessert? Wait for it....wait for it...strawberry shortcake. Very good...if I do say so myself.

I did finally get on Flickr, so I posted the pictures I took yesterday...including some more of the big-mouthed gull that I posted on Tuesday. She may have been my best model ever. Have a look HERE ON FLICKR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.