Farewell, Goodbye

Flew home on the red eye last night. Upgraded to first class (yessss) so I actually could sleep. Today has been a blur. I'm tired.. I'm reflecting.
I've been renewed. I have so much to say and thought this might be the place... but alas, it is not. So I will write with my own hand and a pen instead because that is just quality to me. I feel as though I've come full circle on so many conflicting issues that I've been dealing with for the past 1-3 years. Thank you, dear friends. Thank you Liesl, Ariana, and Annie. Thank you for listening and for asking questions.
I got to apologize to my friends for being absent the last year I was there. I am free from that. From those circumstances, from those feelings.
I got to reclaim so many things that used to be a point of contention and now are just redeemed.

I have been completely redeemed.
This is happiness.

This is also about as close to a self-portrait as I'll get. I dislike taking my own photo.

So farewell and goodbye to that which was dragging me down. I have been redeemed and there is no place for that dead weight.

Backblips:
Saturday
Sunday

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; never throw out anyone. [Audrey Hepburn]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.