Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking North-East

I can see my home from here. Well, not quite. There are tall buildings getting in the way - but my building is just there. Just behind the building with the red shop sign! True story.

This is - as you have seen a few times before - the view from the nearest window to me. We had a particularly clear day today, and some clouds in the sky (always nice) and a really cold cool breeze, and G didn't have school because of a Bike Race - a sort of Tour de Dubai thing; so I came home for lunch.

The real big news though was being offered two free tickets to go to see Sarah Brightman (the one and only) who had a concert in one of the Exhibition Halls downstairs! Turned out to be in the VIP area; part of her Dream Chaser tour. It was good but I can't say I am a fan of her new album. The most amazing thing was the huge screen and the images they projected on it.

And next week I am on a training course! All in all - a really amazing day!

PS. The car said it was 16degC as we left the concert. That is COOL for here. Makes a nice change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.