Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

*Flower Alert*

It HAD to be a collage today, because there is just no way you could post just one picture from this place.

This is Miracle Garden, a new attraction for Dubai which has been around over a year(!).  I was told about it by colleague Riza who visited a few weeks ago and said I had to go because of the photo opportunities. And she was absolutely right!

It was unfortunately the worst time of the day for outdoor pictures, so note to myself to try this closer to sunset next time. It is supposed to be the cooler time of the year, but it was positively warm at times so we didn't stay too long!

Miracle Garden has millions of flowers as you can see, and runs from September to May. Not really sure what else I can say except it has to be experienced in real life. Not sure if these pictures do it justice and they don't show all the attractions either. Can't wait to go again though I would like to avoid a weekend.

We then went on to watch "The Imitation Game" but arrived to find a discrepancy with the timing! Selma was on within 20 minutes, so we watched that. I am being made aware of how poor my knowledge of American history is. Really glad we got to see it despite one scene having me sob because of the brutality that people endured just to have a law enforced. I really could have done with a quiet evening at home contemplating all these things, except we'd been invited to an ex-colleague's home to have a get together of the old finance team group!

... and I looked for Jupiter in the night sky but amazingly, we had clouds hiding our view. Such a rare occurrence and then it happens when something exciting is going on in space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.