Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

*Sigh*

Well, how sad is this? My car unceremoniously put on a tow-truck and brought to the garage because it broke down this afternoon. Poor G had to manage it all as she was driving.

Fortunately, she was in town and pulled off the main road to come to a stop in some empty (!!) parking bays on a quiet road. How providential is that?? And it was just two hours to go to the end of the day so I was able to leave to help out; except I couldn't get a taxi and had to start walking to get one.

By the time I was on my way; the tow truck had arrived and she was on hers to the garage, so some quick thinking; and I came home to get her car and met her at the garage. They already knew I was coming so waited to receive the car.

Tried out a new restaurant today that overlooks the Dubai Aquarium. Fantastic food and view and then, as it is officially World Nutellla Day today, we had a nutella crepe for dessert. SO pleased it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.