Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Traffic

It doesn't look like a lot here but this is quite busy for this time of day. Dubai is suddenly hosting a Cycle Race and so roads are being closed etc. G had a text this evening to say no school tomorrow (because of it) so she is over the moon and now lounging around and doing all sorts of things (drinking strong coffee) because she doesn't have to be up early. I still have to go to work so that's it from me.

Oh; and I am rather happy as my laptop really is fixed this time - well - it connects to the internet so I have some maintenance to do on it etc etc. Weekend tomorrow! Woo hoo!

My blip is Trade Centre Roundabout/Junction/Underpass/Bridge - it's got everything... and if you look closely, you can see a PINK taxi which is driven by ladies and is only for ladies/families.

And for any of you who follow AbuDhabiAndrew as well as me - he sometimes works in visits the tall glass building on the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.