Ain't no David Beckham!

But its only the tattoos that are missing :-)

Technical challenge week 1 - Low Key. Afraid I bombed on the DDW alphabet challenge today unless I go for G is for Girly arms :-)

Sat in a darkened room with a light on in the adjacent room and the door open just a tad. Even so, I still needed to darken the final image a little in Photoshop to make it really low key. Two techniques I used for this:

~ Duplicate the layer, set the blending mode to multiply, add a layer mask and apply a gradient (black to white) to darken one side of the picture. Adjust the opacity to achieve the desired result.
~ To ensure that no background detail is showing through, add a blank layer above the picture and paint over anything you want to black out with a soft black brush. Of course, if you are lucky enough to have a black background, you won't need to do this last step

One week down, 3 to go. It's not called a challenge for nothing.

Been very lazy with my gym attendance this week. Not been eating well either. Skipped breakfast half of the week, lunch the other half. Need to regroup over the weekend and get back to my previous good habits.

Adult panto on Saturday. Have to admit, I don't really enjoy them. Crude rather than clever but it's a good social event with a meal before and drinks after.

Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.