Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Is it ok to ..........

Give up on a book 3/4 of the way through?

Been reading this book on and off (mostly off) for several months now and despite a promising start, it is now plodding along. I have lost interest in the characters and do not much care what happens to them. I just hate giving in when I have put so much time into getting this far. That said, I can never get that time back but I do have a choice as to what to do with the precious time ahead of me, so much as it pains me, 'Never Look Back' by Lesley Pearse is hereby dumped.

To get back my reading mojo I need a nicely paced thriller. Something not too demanding that will keep my interest. I feel something by Scott Mariani will fit the bill so I will try The Lost Relic (#6 in the Ben Hope series) and maybe a good comedy after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.