a town called E.

By Eej

White on white

I seem to be progressing into an obsession with photos of white things against the white snow. I find myself looking at white houses, searching for white barns, and I swear if we had a white cat I'd probably throw it in the snow and take photos of it as well.
I walked to work today. It was balls-off freezing and all the swans were preserving body heat. Lucky for me the sun was out and one of them decided to do a little stretching :)

Earlier I had commiserated the demise of one of my backyard Juncos - by the hands of the cruel Count H. Hawk. He was digesting close to the fence when I fed the cats. "Is that a big cat? No, it can't be. WTH IS that? Is that ... no. Seriously, it's a HAWK!" Well, crap. At least now I know who the Mystery Killer is.

My BFF's the ducks must have found shelter somewhere - at least, I really really really hope so. They are no longer at the lake - and there were no prints to suggest they've been around either. *sigh*

It's a harsh winter, for everyone.

The Beloved became a hero last night when he donated blood for the first time. And though the website said I'm not eligible to donate, it turns out I AM. So I will join the ranks as well.

All because of a little boy who fought like a super hero - but lost the battle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.