Gilbert

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #107

I get to Friday evening and I feel utterly wasted. The clock seems to be ticking ever faster as we count down towards a potential perfect storm of deadlines! Despite the tiredness I just about managed to push myself out the door for a run. Like the other evening this week I actually felt far better than expected. The legs were quite light, the breathing was good and my head is now so much clearer. Now I've got back home my wheezy cough has reared up again but I know that will subside soon. I'm so glad I found the will to get out.

A very short stroll around Market Square at lunchtime and I soon found Glibert here waiting for a bus. He's from Bradford and was on a bit of a tour today, having called into the market at Shipley and was here catching a bus into Leeds. I often ask the elderly folk how old they are but Gilbert beat me to it today. He asked me to guess. I thought low 80s but suggested 75. He very proudly told me he was 91. What a star!

Training Note: C1:15.31

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.