Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kingston & Co.

Sunny 16 day 8, and this was well out of the sun. I chose the aperture (f/3.5), and left the shutter speed at 200 (for ISO 200) instead of the 250 I've been sitting on (twice the 125 described for ISO 100 on film cameras; yes I know it should've been 200 as the reciprocal of the ISO, since my camera can do that...). I shot this and a couple more (without the foreground pedestrians, but mrs tsuken and I agree it's better with) and walked off without checking the result. I was quite pleased when I looked later. The sky and outside are really blown, but really I don't think it would have been possible to avoid that.

I've not been to this cafe/diner in Pemriff, but I've often thought it looks really cool, and might be worth a photograph - so here it is.

Click to en'Riffenate

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.8/28 at f/3.5 on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.