New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Apparently feeling a bit gloomy

It's not always easy to know what feelings one is experiencing. But at the same time I think it is rather important to try to identify and acknowledge them, in order to be able to move on. Or as quoted from Tara Brach

"What I have found over time is that the more I can recognize what is happening in the present moment and simply open and allow the experience without judgment, the more I come back home."


I have not quite come to terms with the fact that I'm currently unemployed. I feel kind of numb, but I think that is normal considering my circumstances. I think I just have to take my time, and even grief a little, because our shop has been a big part of my identity those last 7,5 years.

Anyway, the weather is not helping ... today it's raining and oh yes I still have not quite recovered from my sore throat/cold. But I went for a walk in my neighbourhood, and it was very refreshing. I took a few pictures, but as I was looking through them, my eyes were drawn toward this one. So I processed it, until (inadvertently) it looked a little bit gloomy. And then I realised that this is just how I'm feeling now. A little sad, but trying to stand tall, like those twin trees in my neighbours garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.