New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Chaos

The first idea I got in connection with this theme, was to take a silhouette shot of my head, as there's been a little bit of chaos inside my head lately. But I decided to settle for something more obvious, like the chaos in my top drawer. It's kind of funny how some places always seem to be like a magnet to clutter, no matter how hard you try to keep them neat and organised. This drawer is one of those places in my home. The last months I've been working towards the goal of decluttering our house, and it's going quite well actually, but clearly I haven´t gotten to this drawer yet. 

The wind is blowing outside. I really don't like stormy weather, it makes me nervous somehow. Some people love being inside listening to the wind banging on the windows, but I use earplugs, in order to escape the sound of the howling wind.  

This photo challenge is going faster than I imagined it would do. And I'm enjoying it more than I expected I beforehand, so that's nice. I've never taken part in a theme-related photo challenge before, but I find it pushes you to think differently about the pictures your'e taking. 

1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task
28 paper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.