Black, White and Red in Paris!

... and Blue!  I wish this had been my 1460th blip--I didn't realize yesterday's was it :)  This is just west of yesterday's, along Rue Tolbiac.

Still a bit jet-lagged after our arrival in Paris, I took a short walk for a week-end baguette, passing our regular small supermarket. It has has been remodeled--perhaps  they're permanently parking this black-white-and-red motorcycle in front.  I saw the image, and I waited for a good additional motorcycle. Fortunately they come often. This was the eighth try--in fact only the second motorcycle; the chap walking in on the left (clad suitably in black) was purely serendipitous.   Great to view large.  Here's another view from last year.

Edit: Marylee reminds me to note that the large grey bin left of center (which does not match :) is for glass bottles and containers.  I think it has also been renewed in the last year (it used to be green--tout ça change ...)

Thanks again to everyone who commented on yesterday's 4-year blip.  It has been wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.