Barred

After yesterday's experience I decided to do things in reverse and go walkies during the morning just in case the nice early sunshine changed to rain as forecast.

A combination of lack of imagination and foolhardiness prompted me to return to the scene of yesterday's crime, though this time I planned walking along the beach rather than along the Bull Wall. So I drove to Raheny and cut across to the causeway and onto Dollymount Strand, parking the car where the boulders block further progress. It was blowy again, though not as bad as yesterday, and before I knew it I'd walked as far as the Wall anyway. I half thought of doing a complete circuit and crossing the bridge to Clontarf and back to the causeway, but thought better of that when I got as far as the start of the bridge and turned back. A goodish walk, anyway.

I was back within sight of the car as the clouds arrived out of nowhere and had just opened the car door as the rain arrived out of the clouds. So going out a.m. rather than p.m. was the right thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.