Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Holiday List

I now feel able to look forward and in less than a week I'm off with a number of other Blippers to California for a photographic tour "Yosemite Firefall with John Gravett". It's going to be a great 10 days and will also include a weekend in San Francisco. I've wanted to visit this city ever since watching A Man called Ironside in the 1960s and 70s.

The other Blippers I am aware of are AnnieandChris, JuneFox, KeithKnight and MatthewLynes. Do follow us as I am sure it will be interesting how we will differ in our images despite being in the same place at the same time. Anyway, I'm finally getting around to planning what I need. I've tried to cut down on my equipment, not least because I want to avoid any issues at check-in at the airport. I'm still considering whether to take everything on this list so those in square brackets are still being considered. Please chip in with your thoughts.

And the reason for the title of the tour? Well only at the time we will be there a phenomenon called firefall occurs where the setting sun side lights Horsetail Falls causing it to look as though molten lava is pouring off the cliff. I've provided a link to a video about the falls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.