Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Addictleaf

I was just about to swipe this leaf with the windscreen wipers after I got in the car today in the middle of yet another downpour. But, immediately, my next thought was... where's the camera? So I pulled up in a quieter corner of the car park and had a quick blip to myself. Strange looks from a couple of passers-by mind you.

I'm getting slightly worried that this pastime is now becoming an addiction. I'm looking for a blip fix at every opportunity. I see everything and everybody in terms of where they fit into my depth of field. I lock myself away from my friends and family to have a surreptitious blip to myself daily. I snap at people until I have my snap in the camera, even if it is a snap of them. I'm shoplifting to pay for my focal fix.

Ok, maybe not the last one. Not yet at least.

Still, I have will power. I'm just a social blipper really, I can give it up anytime I want. I just don't want to - it's just so... so addictive.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.