CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

More precious than pearls

Got home from work and the first thing I did was to make sure that the driveway was shoveled out, the stairs were clear and I had a path from the front door to the car. I keep a small snow shovel in my car when it snows because I just have a little car and sometimes it needs a running start. As I had a few things in the car I made sure I left the door unlocked.

What I did not do was make sure my car key was safely in the house before I started this project. Yep! they fell out of my pocket and into the snow. You'll say" why don't you have a second set of keys?" " Stupid to not have a second set of keys!" WELL, I do have a second set of keys. They fell out of my pocket too. Those are still in the snow and will have to wait for a bit more thaw as I had to dig through the snow on my hands and knees for this set. I am working tomorrow morning and couldn't wait for the car dealership to get a code to make a new set as they can't possibly get it till Monday. Grr. so these precious gems are safely tucked up until I leave tomorrow and I won't be shoveling any snow with them in my pocket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.