CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

A famous quote

One of my favorite women of history was Eleanor Roosevelt. She was a strong woman and passionate about her ideals. Now other people have said other things about her and you are welcome to your opinions of her, but I'm going to stick with this one for now. The entire quote was, " A woman is like a teabag. You never know how strong she is until she's in hot water." I cross-stitched it and have this part hanging in my bathroom. Certainly a place for a woman to find herself in such a predicament fairly frequently. The quote has also been attributed to Mrs. Reagan, but I am fairly comfortable with the idea that she didn't have the creativity to have come up with the idea on her own and Eleanor had said it previously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.