Going Fishing

It is my second to last day here in Kaiteriteri. Keith has come over form Blenheim to help me pack up our gear and there is lots of it! I was out for my walk very early this morning. I had just missed a very nice dawn sky. However the light was still lovely.
I spotted this young father carefully lifting his little boy into their small inflatable boat. Both had their life-jackets on and there were two fishing rods on board…..One large one and one small one. The man got the motor going and off they putt-putted out into the blue. I do hope they caught some fish.
Later in the day Alex and Hannah arrived at the beach front with Hannah’s parents who had arrived out from England last Tuesday. They are off to walk the Abel Tasman Track tomorrow. Undeterred by a fractured fibula and the wearing of a “moon boot” and crutches Hannah is going too. She will travel by the Sea Shuttle catamaran along with their big back-packs to each of the camping sites they are staying at. There she will be able to lie around on the beach and read books to her heart’s content until Alex and her parents arrive on foot at the campsites. Oh, how I envy them all….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.