I is for.. Indiana Tea House

I is for .. Indiana Tea House/ Indian Ocean

we had a picnic lunch by the swan river this afternoon, at point resolution reserve in Nedlands, we had Milo our 3 yr old lab. with us he couldn't wait to get in the water, it's been a pleasant 32c with the coastal breeze coming in early.
On the way home we dropped into Cottesloe, a very busy place in the Summer, the "Indiana Tea House" sits on the Beach facing the "Indian Ocean"..

The Tea House was built around 1908-1910, where the town itself is full of History I couldn't find much about the Tea Rooms themselves..
I think they were the local Baths originally? Now it's a thriving restaurant catering also for Wedding functions etc. a very busy place..

DDW Challenge: February 2014
Alphabet Challenge Topic; I is for..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.