Jays on the Deck, and you in my arms...

Ha ha. My husband and I have this silly habit of adding "and you in my arms" to any sentence with a certain meter. This one fits. :) Anyhow, it is going to be a busy afternoon and evening today so I thought I'd blip early. It is still cold but not quite as cold as it has been. I spent some time on the deck and finally got a couple of usable jay photos. I decided to fiddle quite a bit with one and this is the result... added detail, made it black and white, used the poster edges filter to make it illustrative. Voila!

We are going to the Whatcom Symphony concert this afternoon. The soloist is trumpeter Tine Thing Helseth and I am looking forward to hearing her play. I am very fond of trumpet when it is played with grace and I expect that is exactly what she will do.

After the concert we are meeting my brother Dave and sister-in-law Nora for dinner at D'Anna's, an Italian restaurant in Bellingham. After that we will drop in on a "no cancer" party for a good friend who thought he had cancer but actually didn't. That is a great thing to be celebrating. :)

By then I'll be ready to crash so I may not do much commenting today. Have a good one everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.