To do

"Anything, everything, little or big, becomes an adventure when the right person shares it".

~Kathleen Norris~


Instead of staring at a dauntingly long to-do list, becoming overwhelmed and achieving the sum total of nothing, I decided last night to write my list in doable, bite-sized chunks and cut them up. I've put them in this jar and will extract one whenever I have a spare moment.

The aim is to get a little bit done each day without being freaked out by the whole task.

Eating that elephant one bite at a time, as it were.

The packing up of my life and leaving my friends, etc, adds to the pile of emotions.

I'm also attempting to relieve the strain by using my iPhone to take my blips, at least for the next week or so. I'm going to photograph something that makes me smile or just something I notice. That'll free up the evenings to do whatever I need to do.

I'll get there, and this is one step in that journey.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.