Fire!

DB just sent me this pic of the burning paddocks around his home in Victoria, Australia. He assures me that he's out of danger now.

It sounds like another world to me, but it will become my world too in a couple of months. Like we did with the earthquakes, we'll adapt and adjust.

This is the same spot as this one, which I took when I was there last month.

I changed my pic to this one as it is much better than the one I took. If you are so inclined, please spare a thought and a prayer for those who are still fighting the fires and those most affected by them.

In other news:

Today, my sports teaching colleague installed our office basketball hoop. I'll still miss the bin! At least I'll have fun trying.

Had a good sleep last night and am being an ok teacher today.

Onwards and upwards.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.